Splash Magazines

2013 EOTM Film & Entertainment Awards - Inaugural EOTM Awards 2013

By G. Ozeri

View the Full Article | Return to the Site

The Inaugural EOTM Awards 2013 was held on August 4, 2013 at The Historical  Pacific Design Theatre  8687 Melrose avenue, West Hollywood, California from 4:00 p.m. until 8:00 p.m.

Tara Nicole Azarian, Best Young Actress, Photo by Gisele Rebeiro/Partyby5

It was a  star studded event with the attendance of old and new Hollywood entertainers and entrepreneurs. A  redcarpet with a frenzy of paparazzi, cameras and reporters covering this Inaugural event.

Gisele Rebeiro, Photographer of the Year, Steven Escobar Outstanding Talk Show, Tina Marie, EOTMs Artistic Photographer

The two day gala began with a press conference at the JW Marriot L.A. Live held on August 3, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. with a surprise guest speaker Obba Babatunde that gave a heartfelt inspirational address to all in attendance.

Obba Babatunde Speaking at EOTM Press Conference at JW Marriot on Aug 3rd, Photo by Gisele Rebeiro/Partyby5

The press conference was followed by a meet and greet at The Vampire Lounge 9865 Santa Monica Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA, where nominees and presenters were given complimentary wine and champagne at this “intimate” setting.

Carla "EOTM" Simpson, founder and Sonia McKie attend Pre-Show Gala, Photo by Gisele Rebeiro/Partyby5

Nominees at The Pre-Show Gala, Vampire Lounge in Beverly Hills

 All of the award recipients gave a special Thanks to Carla “EOTM” Simpson, founder, for her dedication and service to this inaugural awards ceremony.

Carla "EOTM" Simpson founder EOTM Film & Entertainment Awards @EOTMAwards, Photo courtesy Partyby5

Farrah Abraham and Marla Gibb "The Perfect Family"

Sam Sarpong, Presenter, Photo by Pal Photography/Partyby5

Vanessa Graddick, Best Comedian (Stand-Up), Photo by Pal Photography/Partyby5

Reatha Gray, Outstanding Reality Star/Variety, Photo by Pal Photography/Partyby5


Full Winners List:

EOTM For “The Perfect Family”: Marla Gibbs

Outstanding Reality Star (Male): Adrian Dortch

Outstanding Reality Star Fan Favorite: Camille Grammer

Outstanding Reality Star/Variety (Female): Reatha Grey

Outstanding Reality Star/Variety (Male): Duane Martin

Most Memorable Reality Star: Pia Rizza

Best Supporting Actress in a Indie/Motion Pic Film: Tiffany Yancey

Best Actor in a Motion Picture Film: Christian Keyes

Best Young Actor Brandon Tyler Russell

Best Young Actress: Tara Nicole Azarian

Outstanding Talk Show Host: Dawna Lee Heising

Best Actress in a Daytime Soap (Young & The Restless): Kate Linder

Best Actor in a Daytime Soap (General Hospital): Sean Blakemore

Best TV Anchor (Fox Television – KTTV Fox 11 News LA): Christine Devine

Best Actress in the Indie & Motion Picture Film “A Perfect Ending”: Barbara Niven

Best Supporting Actor in the Indie & Motion Picture Film “Breaking Dawn”: Booboo Stewart

Best TV Commercial: Sophia Strauss

Best Voice-Over: Kurt Kelly

Best TV (Young Actor): Jake Short

Best Comedian (Stand-Up): Vanessa Graddick

Best Athlete:  Jill Rudison

Best PSA: Janks Morton

Best Writing/Adapted or Original Screen Play: Angel Terron

Best Director – Indie Horror: Gregory Blair

Best Scream Indie Horror: Jared Lee Masters

Best Director – Indie or Motion Pic: Nicole Conn

Outstanding Creative Director – Evgeny Afineevsky

Photographer of the Year: Gisele Rebeiro

EOTMs Artistic Photographer: Tina Marie

Entrepreneur of the Year: Tami Roman

EOTMs Global Humanitarian Award: Kerry Washington

The Aaron Hatcher Humanitarian Award: Yolanda Whitaker

The Christopher Kennedy Lawford Award: Meeghan Henry

Social Entrepreneurs: Quinton Aaron

EOTMs Changing The World Award: Herbert Bohanon

Outstanding Actor/Actress in a Web Series: Lily Melgar

Best Director/Producer Talk Radio Show: Staci Harris

Outstanding Talk Show Host: Teangelo

Outstanding Talk Show: Steven Escobar

Best Song: Macklemore and Ryan Lewis (Same Love)

Best New Male Artist: Daytatchi

Outstanding Lyricist: Macklemore and Ryan Lewis

Best Duo or Group: Musically Challenged

Outstanding Album: Heston

Best Music Video Male: Chioke Dmachi

Best Music Video Female: Marina V

Best Song Female: TORICA

Best Female Artist: FAWN

Best Indie Label: CASH Lewis

Entertainment Business Magazine of the Year: The Bizness Magazine

Outstanding Inspirational/Biographical: Lourdes Duque Baron

Outstanding Literary Work/Inspirational True Story: Jeanne Cooper

Outstanding Literary Work/Motivational Self Help: Farrah Abraham

Outstanding Journalist/Blogger: Jasmine Brand

Best in Fashion: Parris Harris

 Please check the EOTM website for the complete updated list


About EOTM Awards:

An accolade presented by the EOTM Radio & TV Network celebrating entrepreneurial achievements and performances in business, philanthropy and the arts (recordings, television, radio, literature, film, directing and writing). The EOTM Awards Show will also present “The Aaron Hatcher Award” to key individuals and organizations that promote human rights and social justice.


Photo credits: Abraham Joseph Pal/Partyby5.com, JJPHOTOZ


Published on Aug 09, 2013

View the Full Article | Return to the Site