Bebe Lingerie Launch Party Review – Hundreds Celebrate the Love with bebe

Bebe’s Lingerie Launch Party was no ordinary fashion show, it was--straight up--a sight for sore eyes.

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


I used to think that buying seductive lingerie was only for special romantic evenings. Bebe has brought more than sexy back, bebe says it’s okay to let the world see your bra and thigh high stockings!

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


Bravo!!! Bebe launched this party right before Valentines Day, and I’m sure, gave many naughty ideas to men on what to buy for their ladies and visa versa for that special day.  

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


Celebrities and guests toasted the romantic evening with the hosted bebe martini bar the night before Valentine’s Day and were given the first peek at bebe’s exclusive lingerie collection. The Catwalk was adorned with rose pedals and we all imbibed the romantic ambiance. The mood of this event was, oh so caliente, and anticipation wafted through the air.

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


So, finally, when the ladies strutted their stuff, I got caught up in the moment. I thought to myself, yeah, I’ll start wearing sexy, skin tight dresses and let the world see what’s underdeath. As each model came out, I wanted that bustier, and that garter belt to wear with that and that and that! I and the rest of the crowd was WOWed!

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


It is true that bebe’s lingerie was hot, hot, hot, and the crowd roared out steam as each model strolled out in: a panty and t-shirt set; a skin-tight black form fitting dress or slip (couldn’t tell) would stop an earthquake; a silk, short, polka-dot ruffle dress number that was too cute for words, but someone forgot to tell some of the models that their bras were showing—oops! Anyway, the shoes were off-the-hook. Then came out a sultry bra with a matching teeny-weeny skirt---oh my!—with a black raincoat to cover because she was cold—maybe not. This show was S E D U C T I V E!!! But maybe not suited for the office.

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


I thought the new line of lingerie was seductive and full of bold, vibrant colors that would stop the press! The models came out wearing sexy stylish intimate apparel styled with form-fitting short dresses. Yeah bebe knows how to make a statement with their apparel, and I was impressed. But some of the line is unrealistic to wear at social events, at least for me. Furthermore, I don’t want my young daughter dressing like this as well. I think we women can be sexy without being an exhibitionist. I can still wear the scanty panties and see through teddy or the body hugging bustier with the sky-high heels and garter belts, but I’d rather keep all that underneath--call me old-fashioned.

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


There was hope for me, there were some classy, sexy apparel that was quite right for the office and perhaps a dinner date later. Then came along a sweet (for the not so sweet) red sleeveless summer dress wrapped with a black belt; a form-fitting leopard dress; a black wrap around with ruffles; a skirt with a polka dot top; and a few long and short satin dresses that I did love. The rest of the dresses were quite striking and can be worn my women as long as their a size 0 – 5 (or 6--maybe).

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


bebe tastefully coordinated their lingerie and clothing line like a hand and glove and the results were provocative and saucy—some were sophisticated and sassy. I won’t argue that bebe knows how to accessorize sensuous bras, panties, garter belts, bustiers, stockings together with fabulous jewelry and too-hot high heels. All and all it was an exciting show. The models walked with attitude and flair that entertained me and the crowd until the very end. I am a big fan of bebe, however, I think, it’s good to leave what’s underneath to the imagination. Save that stuff for a private showing for yourself or for your partner. Let the fantasy build up.

Models wearing bebe at the bebe Lingerie Launch Party at Element on February 13, 2008


Attending celebrities included:  Brenda Strong, Yellowcard’s Ryan Key, Pussycat Dolls’ Carmit Bachar, Kaycee Stroh, Catt Sadler, Tichina Arnold, Aaron Paul, Brandon Barash, Riley Smith, Aaron Paul, Natasha Alam, Wesley Jonathan, Denyce Lawton, Quddus, Maya Hazen, Michael Copon, Chris Washington, Sam Sarpong, Darren Brooks, Lawrence Davis and Manny Mashouf.

ABOUT bebe: bebe stores, inc. designs, develops, and produces a distinctive line of contemporary women’s apparel and accessories, which it markets under numerous brand names that attract those intrigued by the playfully sensual and evocative imagery of the bebe lifestyle.   bebe Stores, Inc. currently operates 286 stores, of which 204 are bebe stores, 20 are bebe outlet stores, 61 are BEBE SPORT stores (this includes bebe/BEBE SPORT 2-in-1 stores) and 1 is a bebe accessories store. These stores are located in the United States, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico and Canada.  www.bebe.com

Top of Page

Join Splash Magazines
Feature Article

Tempflow™ and Tempur-Pedic® Reviews - What 35 Hours of Research Uncovered

Want Your Business to Male a Splash