Free Rent Util - LEGIT Office Help &/or Healthy Cook &/or Gardening

I have done this exchange for 20 years and it usually works out great if there is clear honest communication.

This exchange works great for people who need flexibility in their life for auditions, starting their own business, taking a break from the rat race or any other reason. This is not suitable for someone with a full time job.

I do this exchange because I work about 100 hours a week running 20 online magazines and working in film financing and distribution and need as much experienced assistance as possible. I also don't normally take the time to eat properly and do much better when healthy food is prepared for me.

So - If You Have Experience and Skills as an Assistant for Office Work including: creative writing, editing, PR, promotions, organization, advertising etc.

&/or

You Know How to and Love Preparing Healthy Foods

&/or

Know lots about gardening

and

You Love the Idea of Living in Nature

Then you can have your rent and utilities paid and live for free in exchange for 25 flexible hours of work per week if you are a single person or 40 hours per week if you are a couple.

You also can earn a salary for hours you work above your exchange hours and I prefer that you do work the additional hours if possible.

The home is Drug and Smoker free!

Located in a great location in Laurel Canyon, 3 minutes to Sunset, 5 minutes to Ventura Blvd but a feeling that you are in the middle of the country. All you see from the windows are trees.

The home was built in 1912 as a hunting lodge.

The home is decorated with antiques and has hardwood floors and a wood burning fireplace.
The first floor has the living room, dining room,


kitchen and


breakfast room.

There are 5 acres of land & lots of gardens & hiking trails.


I have 2 private rooms available for this exchange:


This room is 12x14' and can have both dogs & cats if you have any. There is a shared bathroom adjoining this room as well as a bathroom downstairs.


The room is actually a library, and has a large picture window looking out at beautiful trees and is 12'x12'. It can be furnished or unfurnished. There is a bathroom outside off the kitchen that is used for this room.

In exchange for your hours you would receive:

rent
gas
water
electricity
DSL
firewood
and laundry
a phone is not included & would be up to you to pay for if you want one

The home is less than 5 minutes from the dog park & there are lots of hiking trails, if you want to hike on our trails you can go up the mountain and down in about 15-30 minutes depending on how far & fast you want to go.

Plenty of parking on private property.


Many of the duties listed would be shared with others.

Here is a list of the office duties that are required for assisting with the 20 online magazines:

  • Being able to Multi-Task
  • Prioritizing projects and completing them in a timely manner
  • Organization
  • Possibility of editing and writing articles in these areas if you are able: Entertainment & Culture, Food & Beverage, Home & Office, Tech Talk, Health & Beauty, Style & Fashion, Travel & Leisure, Life's Journey, Vehicles, Fresh Faces & Adopt Me (pet adoption)
  • Scheduling events and making sure articles are submitted correctly and on time
  • Ability to handle projects independently
  • Helping to coordinate and train over a 1,000 journalists and interns in approx 30 cities worldwide
  • Organizing the workflow for the journalists who work for us from story conception to editing, posting and notifications
  • Doing outreach for products to review
  • Organizing people to attend events like theaters, ballets, screenings, parties etc. And to make sure that these people attend and turn in and post their articles
  • Training interns
  • General administration
  • Light phones
  • Public relations
  • Calendar updates
  • Advertising sales
  • Harvesting worldwide media and PR contacts - establishing and maintaining relationships
  • Research

Here is a list of the domestic duties:

  • The cooking is for one person and includes feeding me as many times a week as possible I prefer 3 meals & 2 snacks or 6 small meals and the majority of the food to be healthy i.e. raw, fruits, veggies, etc. The meals may be pre-prepared as necessary. (You may prepare your own food at the same time therefore in essence getting paid for doing something you would be doing anyway)
  • Shopping as necessary (you may purchase your own food at the same time therefore in essence getting paid for doing something you would be doing anyway)

There is full home use for TENANT ONLY, i.e. no guests are allowed at anytime. The deal here is that there are not guest privileges to keep it safer and more private for everyone.

A $500 deposit for a single or $800 deposit for a couple as well as references, are required.

As in any rental, I cannot hold a room without it being paid for with cash or with hours so if you are looking for a place in the next several weeks or months, please contact me closer to the time you will need a place to see if something is still available.

Please send an email if you are interested with information about why your qualifications would match the stated needs and please put all that information in the body of the email. I do not open attachments.

Thanks,

Top of Page

lasplash.com
Join Splash Magazines

Feature Article

Tempflow™ and Tempur-Pedic® Reviews - What 35 Hours of Research Uncovered

Want Your Business to Male a Splash
<!-- #wrapper -->