Exchange Cat Room only

Female or Male or Couple or Parent and Child wanted for Legitimate Work Exchange for Rent and Utilities.

I do this exchange because I am a workaholic and need lots of help with my businesses and I don't take the time to eat (properly)

I have been doing this for many years and it works great for people who need flexibility in their schedule for auditions or any other reason but is not suitable for someone with a full time job.

I currently have 2 actresses who live here doing the exchange, helping in office assisting, journalists, cooking, cleaning and gardening.

So, If you have skills as an office/personal assistant, selling things on Ebay as a journalists, editor (computers, writing, PR, promotions, organization, programing etc.)


If you love to prepare healthy foods and don't mind house work


If you Love the idea of living in nature but only 3 minutes to Hollwood...

Then you can have your rent and utilities paid and live for free in exchange for 25 flexible hours of work per week if you are a single person or 40 hours per week if you are two.

You can earn a salary for hours you work above your exchange hours and I prefer that you do work the additional hours if possible.

The home is Drug and Smoker free (both in and out of the home.)

Great location in Laurel Canyon, 3 minutes to Sunset, 5 minutes to Ventura Blvd but a feeling that you are in the middle of the country. All you see from the windows are trees.

The home was built in 1912 as a hunting lodge.

The home is decorated with antiques and has hardwood floors and a wood burning fireplace.
The first floor has the living room, dining room,


and breakfast room.

There are 5 acres of land & lots of gardens & hiking trails.

There is 1 private room currently available for this exchange:

This room is 12x14'

There is a shared bathroom adjoining this room as well as a bathroom downstairs.

The exchange covers the cost of:

and laundry
a phone is not included & would be up to you to pay for if you want one.

The home is less than 5 minutes from the dog park & there are lots of hiking trails, if you want to hike on our trails you can go up the mountain and down in about 15-30 minutes depending on how far & fast you want to go.

Plenty of parking on private property. Many of the duties listed would be shared with others.

Here is a list of the office duties which will be for my online magazines and executive producer tasks in my film company:

  • Being able to Multi-Task
  • Prioritizing projects and completing them in a timely manner.
  • Lots & Lots of organization.
  • Lots of writing for my lifestyle magazines if you have the skills.
  • Editing other journalists work.
  • Scheduling events and making sure articles are submitted correctly and on time from many journalists in 20 cities around the world.
  • Ability to handle projects independently.
  • Helping to coordination and train journalists and interns both here and abroad.
  • Organizing the work flow for the journalists who work for us from story conception to editing, posting and notifications of postings to PR contacts.
  • Doing outreach for products to review.
  • Organizing journalists and yourself if you want; to attend events like theaters, ballets, film screenings, spas, parties etc. Making sure that these people attend and turn in and post their articles.
  • General administration and office work.
  • Light phones.
  • Public relations, marketing and sales if you have the experience.
  • Posting calendar events.
  • Article posting and writing if you are interested as well as attending almost any events, restaurants, spas, in LA that you are willing to review, as well as beauty products, hotels etc.
  • Harvesting worldwide media and PR contacts - establishing and maintaining relationships with these contacts.
  • Internet research.
  • Selling things on eBay if you know how.
  • Helping with executive producer tasks for feature films which consists of lots and lots of vetting: making sure that what has been presented is true, i.e. funds are verified, actors are verified, scripts are good, directors are really attached, etc.

Here is a list of the domestic duties which would be shared with the others currently doing this exchange:

  • The cooking is for me and my girlfriend and includes feeding us as many times a week as possible I prefer 3 meals & 2 snacks or 6 small meals and the majority of the food to be healthy i.e. raw, veggie, etc.. The meals may be pre-prepared as necessary. (You may prepare your own food at the same time therefore in essence getting paid for doing something you would be doing anyway)
  • Feeding my 2 dogs twice a day
  • Making my bed daily
  • Vacuuming my room daily to get rid of any dog hairs
  • Taking out the trash daily
  • Dusting the house as necessary
  • Doing laundry weekly
  • Shopping as necessary (you may purchase your own food at the same time therefore in essence getting paid for doing something you would be doing anyway)
There is full home use for tenant only, i.e. no guests are allowed at anytime. The deal here is that there are not guest privileges to keep it safer and more private for everyone.

A $500 deposit for a single or $800 deposit for a couple as well as references, are required.

As in any rental, I cannot hold a room without payment of cash or hours. Therefore, if you are not looking for a rental soon, please contact me closer to the time you will need a place to see if something is still available.

Please send us an email if you are interested with information about why your qualifications would match the stated needs and please put all that information in the body of the email.

Please include a photo if possible as well.


Top of Page
Join Splash Magazines

Feature Article

Tempflow™ and Tempur-Pedic® Reviews - What 35 Hours of Research Uncovered

Want Your Business to Male a Splash
<!-- #wrapper -->