The 2nd Annual LA Fashion Awards: LA Fashion Week - Front Row Fashion Review

On Saturday, April 5, 2014, The 2nd Annual LA Fashion Awards 2014 was held at the Sunset Gower Studios, Hollywood, CA.  The 500-guest gala was conceptualized by Executive Producer, Mikey Koffman and her team from Endless Road Entertainment Inc., honoring fashion designers and sponsors from LA Fashion Weekend 2013.

Please see below for the award categories and nominees.

Contemporary Women’s - Juicy Couture, Elie Tahari, DKNY, Bebe, Brooks Brothers, Custo Barcelona, LK Bennette and Bettie Page.  

Couture – Marc by Marc Jacobc, Michael Kors, Sue Wong, Piper Gore, Nathanaelle Couture, Shail K, Ermelinda Manos Designs, Urbana Chappa, Sandro, Ted Baker London and Unique Vintage.

Emerging Designer - Aamber Aleyna, Chloe Evangeline and  Le Mali Designs.

Resort Swimwear – Atommy Bahama, James Tudor, Mandalynn Swimm, Amour Luxury Swimwear, Maui & Sons, Mi Ola Swimwear, Salt Swimwear, Stone Fox Swim, and Vilbrequin.

Design Suite – ZiGiny, Bling Designs by S Nicole Lee U.S.A., Rollasole, Stage Presents by Kimberly Caldwell, Straitjacket Sam, and Sugar Scout.

Sponsors of LA Fashion Awards include Sunset Gower Studios, DJ’s Mad Mike and DJ Diversity from AMP Radio, Bibby Financial Services, Monster Energy, and catering by Haute Chefs Los Angeles.

Fashion Designer Shail K and Le Mali presented three live beautiful dressed mannequin-like models accessorized with jewelry provided by My Bijoux Box.  Straitjacket Sam was the official bow tie sponsor of The 2nd Annual L.A. Fashion Awards. The Planet Salon and NYX Beauty Bar pampered their guests with beauty treatments while Felix Omar Men’s Grooming Studio provided touch ups and scalp massages.  The guests also enjoyed complimentary shoe shines from Shine Time Shoe Care.  Special performance was presented by Sabrina Antoinette of her new hit “Kiss Kiss x Bang Bang” and “Lois Lane” from her recently released EP.  Prior to the ceremony, Mikey Koffman asked for a moment of silence for the recently deceased American fashion designer, L’Wren Scott.

Some of the celebrity guests at the LA Fashion Awards were the cast of Bravo’s Vanderpump Rules, Justin Bird and David Cruz from Bravo’s “Millionaire Matchmaker,” international model and actress Carissa Rosario with James Anderson from Chicago Bears NFL, Jenna Willis from Grey’s Anatomy, Tiffany Brouwer from “The Help,” Marcus Shirock from “Hercules.” amongst many others.   

I would like to take a moment to congratulate all the winner of the LA Fashion Awards 2014  – Nobu Hotel Las Vegas, Monster Energy Drink, 97.1 AMP Radio, Straightjacket Sam, Le Ma Li, Amour Luxury Swimwear, Nathanelle Couture, Shail K, Palm Springs Fashion Week ( Troupe Production), and Lloyd Klein. Congratulations and wishing you all continued success!

It was indeed a spectacular evening filled with laughter, socializing and glamour; LA’s much need fashion gala   --LA Fashion Awards 2014!


To keep up with my style, celebrity trends and runway fashion visit Marina BerBeryan visit LA Fashion Judge and follow...

Facebook: @Marina-Celebrity Fashion Stylist 

Instagram: @MarinaBerBeryan

Twitter: @MarinaBerBeryan

Google +: @MarinaBerBeryan

LinkedIn: @MarinaBerBeryan

Top of Page
Join Splash Magazines

Feature Article

Tempflow™ and Tempur-Pedic® Reviews - What 35 Hours of Research Uncovered

Want Your Business to Male a Splash
<!-- #wrapper -->