THE BAY The Series - EMMY Nomination for Outstanding Drama Series NEW APPROACHES Category

THE BAY, from LANY Entertainment, received their second Daytime Emmy® nomination in the extremely competitive Category 2: Outstanding Drama Series New Approaches. The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will be shown on POP Network Live Sunday.

THE BAY, previously nominated in 2012, was created, written and directed by Gregori J. Martin. THE BAY stars an iconic roster of daytime and primetime TV stars. THE BAY stars Kristos Andrews allegedly the youngest producer ever nominated for an Emmy®, serves as Executive Vice President, along with the impressive cast including Mary Beth Evans, the infamous “Kayla Brady” on NBC’s Days of our Lives, Ronn Moss, ex Ridge Forrester of CBS’s The Bold and the Beautiful and member of the popular band “Player”, Karrueche Tran, noted model and celebrity host turned actress, and more.

Emmy Nominees and Partners- Gregori J Martin, Celeste Fianna, Kristos Andrews

LANY Entertainment is an independent bi-coastal entertainment company known for creating quality content of all scripted media from inception to completion. Martin, whose diverse talents also include writing and producing, serves as CEO and president. Carol C. Hedgepeth fills the position of Chief Operating Officer and as THE BAY’s coordinating producer. A recent addition to LANY’s executive branch is actress and entrepreneur, Celeste Fianna, who will be undertaking the position of a producing partner.

Mary Beth Evans, Ronn Moss, Kristos Andrews and Karrueche Tran

In an exclusive seaside community, the wealthy and elite Bay City characters indulge their lifestyles with forbidden lust, malicious lies and never-ending scandals. Having raised the bar for dramatic serialized storytelling, THE BAY boasts impressive numbers in viewership and is one of the first internet shows to receive an Emmy® nomination. “We’re thrilled our show continues to receive praise from both industry professionals and growing number of viewers," states Andrews. "The statement 'hard work pays off' rings true."

Production team members nominated for this year’s Emmy® include Executive Producers Gregori J. Martin and Kristos Andrews, Supervising Producer Nadine Aronson, Coordinating Producer Carol C. Hedgepeth, and Producers Anthony Aquilino, Andre Bauth, Braxton Davis, Devin DeVasquez, Mary Beth Evans, Celeste Fianna, Jade Harlow, Lilly Melgar, Ronn Moss, Eric Nelsen, Sainty Nelsen, Jared Safier, Derrell Whitt, and Salvatore V. Zannino.

“The LANY team is deeply honored to receive our second Emmy nomination,” states Martin. “Just to be in contention for such a prestigious award is a win in itself and we are ecstatic!”

To view Season 3 promo, visit: THE BAY

The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will be shown on POP Network Live Sunday, April 26th 8 p.m ET/ 5 p.m. PT. The New Approaches Category Winners will be announced this Friday at the Creative Emmys.

Top of Page
Join Splash Magazines

Feature Article

Tempflow™ and Tempur-Pedic® Reviews - What 35 Hours of Research Uncovered

Want Your Business to Male a Splash
<!-- #wrapper -->