79th Annual Motion Picture Council's Awards

The 79th Annual Motion Picture Council's Awards Ceremony along with the "Mansion of Blood" Premiere took place on May 19th at The Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood. The night featured the Hollywood Appreciate Society presenting TV Legend Rose Marie and Oscar® Winning Actress Margaret O’Brien with The Golden Mask Award.

The evening also saw Golden Halo Awards presented to Renee Taylor, Joe Bologna, Marty Ingels, Michelle Tomlinson, George Barris and Morgan Woodward. “Mansion of Blood” was also named as the Horror Film of the Year.

George Barris and Terry Moore award at Mansion of Blood (Photo courtesy: Glen Lipton)

Presenters and recipients for The Southern California Motion Picture Council's 79th Annual Founders Day Golden Halo Awards were Margaret O’Brien, Rose Marie (Dick Van Dyke Show), Joe Bologna (CSI, Big Daddy, Superman), Renee Taylor (The Nanny, Happily Divorced), Marty Ingels (CSI, I’m Dickens He’s Fenster, Dick Van Dyke Show), Michelle Tomlinson (Cellar Door 1 and 2) and Hollywood car customizer George Barris (Creator Munster Koach and Batmobile) Morgan Woodward (Cool Hand Luke). As a special treat the original Munsters Koach from the TV series designed by Barris will be parked right next to the red carpet. 

Marty Ingels Receive Golden Halo Award Tom Tangen Randal Malone 2015 (Photo courtesy: Glen Lipton)

The ceremony was only the beginning of the night as performers  made the after party rock to 2 a.m. with Calista Carradine’s Happiness Blues Band, Magician Paul ‘Fig’ Fegen (America’s Got Talent), Sam Stone’s Band performing the “Mansion of Blood” Theme Song, Cassandra Carroll’s tribute to Marilyn Monroe, singer Priscilla Soltero, and hot new recording artist Chris Lomeli and many other surprises.

Renee Taylor & Edward Lozzi red carpet Mansion of Blood (Photo courtesy: Glen Lipton)

About The Southern California Motion Picture Council

One of Hollywood’s oldest non-profits organizations founded in 1936, The Southern California Motion Picture Council headed by president and actor Randal Malone, promotes production of diverse and family friendly films and television shows, educational and cultural programs and presents The Golden Halo awards for the best in movies, television, stage plays, and the performing arts. For more than 75 years, Golden Halo honorees and presenters have included Hollywood legends including Jean Harlow, Margaret O'Brien, Bettie Davis, John Wayne, Lana Turner, Tippi Hedren, Carol Channing, Mickey Rooney, Jerry Maren and many others.  

About The Hollywood Appreciation Society

The Hollywood Appreciation Society was founded in 1928 by Charles “Buddy” Rogers, Clara Bow and Gary Cooper while they were on the set of “Wings,” which won the first Academy Award for Outstanding Motion Picture. The Hollywood Appreciation Society’s “Golden Mask Awards” that recognize contributions to the entertainment industry have been bestowed upon Burt Ward, Dorothy Lamour, Gary Cooper, Lana Turner and other film legends.

Top of Page

Join Splash Magazines

Feature Article

Tempflow™ and Tempur-Pedic® Reviews - What 35 Hours of Research Uncovered

Want Your Business to Male a Splash
<!-- #wrapper -->